What’s on the Wheel Wednesday!

 

 

For today’s post, I’m joining Ginny over at Small Things for the Yarn Along! Join us there, or leave a link in the comments below, showing off what’s on your wheel this week!

IMG_4418

The wheel is clear today, and  I think The Queen deserves a day of rest, because she’s been working hard! My thighs deserve a bit of a rest too, for that matter. Up there, you have 792 yards of lacey goodness, my friends. Dance Fever, 2-ply, 100% merino.

IMG_4420

 

IMG_4419

 

IMG_4422

Ain’t she a beaut?! This has been my best yardage to date, and I must say, I’m pretty proud. I’ve already picked out a pattern for her too; a little ambitious for me, but how can I not knit this into something absolutely magnificent!  And speaking of knitting with handspun, I do hope you’ll join me over in my group where I’ll be hosting a Back to School Handspun KAL running alongside the Must Stash ladies (so, yeah, double dip it up)!

In other news: an FO!

IMG_4423

…sort of. Still gotta weave in those ends!

And my most favorite WIP this week:

IMG_4425

Paulette is working up quick as lightening, quite possibly because I’m using the wrong needle size, but no matter. Chances are, I’m gonna have to frog the whole thing because of a shortage of yarn (since the needles are too big), but hey, maybe not! We’ll see what happens. This one is for my 3 y/o and now that I think about it, I think I accidentally cast on for the size 6 (instead of 4)… Anyhow, the yarn’s some self-dyed (over-dyed actually) Knit Picks-something-or-other in my Strawberry colorway.

That’s it from me, for now! What are y’all working on? Whatever it is, happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “What’s on the Wheel Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

