What’s on the Wheel Wednesday!

For today’s post, I’m joining Ginny over at Small Things for the Yarn Along! Join us there, or leave a link in the comments below, showing off what’s on your wheel this week!

IMG_4220

Today’s post is gonna be a quick one because things are BUSY here at headquarters! My mom is visiting for a week, which is tons of fun! I’m hoping that will equate to lots of spinning time for me though, because I have a lot going on in the fiber world! More on that later though– I’ve gotta keep this post short and sweet.

For my spinning, I’m halfway through the 2oz sample of my Lazy Summer colorway. This was dyed on 100% Falkland with big color repeats of dark pink, tan, and a turquoise shade of blue. The long chunks of color lend themselves beautifully to fractal spinning, so that’s exactly what I’m doing. I started spinning up the half that was split for short color repeats first– for some reason that always seems to spin up faster for me. I’m deliberately not spinning too fine, as I have a deadline to get this complete, so my singles are about a fingering weight, and I’m guessing I’ll have a decent sport-dk weight when the yarn is complete. I’m dyeing to see how this looks plied!

On the knitting front, Junior’s new longies are done, minus the drawstring:

IMG_4221

As you may very well see, one ball of yarn (self-dyed) came out much darker than the other, hence the two-toned legs, but that’s okay. Color-blocking is in 🙂

That’s all I have for today! Lots of things are in the works for DBDW, but I’ll save those details for another post! Things may be quiet here for the next few days, with my company and all, so I hope y’all have a great rest of the week! Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “What’s on the Wheel Wednesday!

  1. I’m enjoying this colorway very much and am really interested in seeing how it knits up. And yes, kid knits are the BEST! Next to self-knits, lol!

Leave a Reply

