What’s on the Wheel Wednesday!

For today’s post, I’m joining Ginny over at Small Things for the Yarn Along! Join us there, or leave a link in the comments below, showing off what’s on your wheel this week!

IMG_3904

I’m still going strong with my spinning for the Tour! I was able to get this little bit done while watching So You Think You Can Dance last night (and FYI: this season is looking a little lackluster if you ask me; things haven’t been the same since seasons 4 and 5). The fiber is superwash merino, courtesy of Sweet Georgia, in the Violet Hill colorway.  It’s really gorgeous with different shades of purple, some pops of bright pink, and even some chocolate brown throughout.  Out of the two Sweet Georgia braids I have, this is the one my eldest chose for herself, so she’ll get… something. We’ll figure all that out once we know how much yardage we have. I thought about spinning both of the braids and then plying them together, but with how slow-going the Dance Fever colorway is working up, and the fact that I still have three other skeins that need to get spun up for HPKCHC, I needed a “hit it and quit it” type of spin. Wham! Bam! Thank you LAMB! On and off the bobbins as quickly as possible. I should have around a dk-worsted weight yarn when this plied.

Other things I’ve worked on throughout the Tour:

IMG_3906

I showed this is my last post, but this is a much better photo. Dance Fever on 100% merino.

IMG_3905

This is the first half of the Sweet Georgia that I as able to get done during Jr.’s nap yesterday. See those pretty pinks and browns? Delicious!

IMG_3907

Day 3 of the Tour was a bit slow on the spinning-front, but I was able to get 2 1/2 rolags done in my Meaedow by the Lake colorway.  Sometimes my poor spindle doesn’t get touched for months at a time, but everytime I pick it back up I think, Why did I ever put you down?

That’s all the spinning going on for now. I have a few knitting WIPs, one of them being another commission knit, but I’ll post photos of that once it’s done (which should be by the end of the week)!

Have y’all visited and “liked” my Facebook page yet? Interesting things will be happening there tomorrow… Happy crafting 🙂

4 thoughts on “What’s on the Wheel Wednesday!

  1. The Tour has been slow for me. As a matter of fact, I’m days behind since I haven’t even started yet! I plan on catching up this weekend though. I love that green on your spindle.

Leave a Reply

