What’s on the Wheel Wednesday!

For today’s post, I’m joining Ginny over at Small Things for the Yarn Along! Join us there, or leave a link in the comments below, showing off what’s on your wheel this week!

IMG_3819I’m still pushing through the Dance Fever… Saying it like that makes it sound like I’m recovering from a disease, lol! I’m still in love with it, but this is some of the thinnest wheel-spun spinning I’ve ever done. I gotta say, it’s killing my poor fingers. I think, from now on, I’m gonna save the super thin singles for my spindles. It takes a lot longer, but for some reason, I don’t get the impending carpet burn that I’m dealing with now.

IMG_3820

In other news, I got some fun mail this week! My Rav BFF, Stephanie (aka lonestarknits) is not only an amazing knitter, but quite the seamstress!

IMG_3826IMG_3822

For me…

IMG_3825

For you!

IMG_3823

So, just how do you get your hands on this fabulousness? Join my Ravelry group and check out this thread for the deets! I love these bags and really had a hard time choosing which one to give away, but the pinks and greys in the top bag eventually won me over. The bag that’s up for grabs is  a cotton, flat bottomed, drawstring bag with a nifty little toggle that you can throw over your wrist for knitting on the go!

IMG_3824

And that’s all for me today. More spinning, dyeing, knitting, and spinning and dyeing and knitting to do. Are you spinning up anything special?

Happy crafting!

11 thoughts on “What’s on the Wheel Wednesday!

  1. I’m spinning up some dark green merino and loving it! Slightly chunkier than I’m used to – I want to go back to spinning thinly again, haha. I am going to ply it with a citrus green merino to make a double coloured yarn. LOVE the bags – so pretty!

  2. Renee says:

    Love the Bags! DARN! I’m not a spinner and can’t win one! Oh well. Love seeing the gorgeous yarns you are spinning. (and I added myself to your spinning group so I can drool over all the lovely things people are spinning!!!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

